Where am I

I received the link to the upcoming release ‘ Where Am I feat. Joan Belgrave’ on Detroit based label Planet E yesterday night and found it to be my perfect wake-up music:
The original is a romantic jazz song, full of warm organ sounds and features the bright and soulful voice of versatile Joan Belgrave

Agoria keeps the analogue aspect of the original while adding a moody bassline and deep string layers to it. I think it is a fantastic piece of dubby deep house that I will play in my sets as frequently as at home. Excellent!

Also marvelous Kyle Hall delivers a dreamy and very reflective remix that highlights his distinct style of free-floating house.

Essential release for me!

Leave a Reply

